poetry

NaPoWriMo #7

They scream and shout
And remind me of all the things I was supposed to be
All the promise I showed when I was young
All the rules I loved to follow
All the praise I loved to garner
Remind me now of all the things I’ve come to hate
For who would be blindly led by anything but Love?
Who could feel the North Wind and choose to stay indoors?
Call me a coward, a pauper, a fool – whatever you like.
In a little while, I’ll be gone
Dancing with the North Wind as he comes to pick me up and set me somewhere new
Tainted, sinner as I am
I know deep down, one day you’ll feel it too.

Standard

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #7

Leave a Reply

